Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

The Book Doctor Is In with Jennia D'Lima

Authortunities Extra │August 31, 2024

Jennia Herold D'Lima is an Editor, Book Doctor, and Writing Coach as well as my guest for this week’s Extra.

In her own words, “An early-in-life love of classic literature may have been the catalyst for turning me into a full-blown logophile. I joined my high school’s newspaper in ninth grade, winning statewide awards for my writing, and expanded my journalism skills by continuing to write and edit throughout my high school years and as a college freshman.

“While earning my BA in psychology (and minoring in cultural anthropology with a focus on pre-colonial Mesoamerica) and MA in Applied Developmental Psychology, my writing and editing naturally skewed toward all things academic. Writing for and publishing in peer-reviewed journals, editing papers for classmates, and writing parenting resource guides honed my research skills.”

jenniaedits.comWriting & Editing PodcastJennia on Instagram

Discussion about this podcast

Authortunities
Authortunities Extra
Each week members of the authortunities community gather for an unscripted conversation about how to live our best writer lives. We combine our intellectual superpowers to create solutions that scale.